List of Holidays/Vacation/Recess for the year

2021-2022

Event
Date
Academic Year
Birthday of Pandit Raghunath Murmu
16-05-2022 (Monday)
2021-2022
Birthday of Birsha Munda
15-11-2021 (Monday)
2021-2022
Buddha Purnima
16-05-2022 (Monday)
2021-2022
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
09-05-2022 (Monday)
2021-2022
May Day
01-05-2022 (Sunday)
2021-2022
Good Friday
15-04-2022 (Friday)
2021-2022
Bengali New Year's Day
15-04-2022 (Friday)
2021-2022
Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
14-04-2022 (Thursday)
2021-2022
Doljatra
18-03-2022 (Friday) & 19-03-2022 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Shivaratri
01-03-2022 (Tuesday)
2021-2022
Sreepanchami
05-02-2022 to 06-02-2022 (Saturday & Sunday)
2021-2022
Republic Day
26-01-2022 (Wednesday)
2021-2022
Birthday of Netaji
23-01-2022 (Sunday)
2021-2022
Swami Ji Birthday
12-01-2022 (Wednesday)
2021-2022
New Year's Day
01-01-2022 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Christmas Day
25-12-2021 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Guru Nanak Birthday
19-11-2021 (Friday)
2021-2022
Feteha-dwaz-daham
19-10-2021 (Tuesday)
2021-2022
Chhat Puja
09-11-2021 & 10-11-2021 (Tuesday & Wednesday)
2021-2022
Bhatridwitya
06-11-2021 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Kali Puja
04-11-2021 & 05-11-2021 (Thursday & Friday)
2021-2022
Puja Holidays (Tritia to Lakshmipuja)
11-10-2021 (Monday) to 22-10-2021 (Friday)
2021-2022
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi
02-10-2021 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Mahalaya
06-10-2021 (Wednesday)
2021-2022
Muharram
19-08-2021 (Thursday)
2021-2022
Janmastami
30-08-2021 (Monday)
2021-2022
Independence Day
15-08-2021 (Saturday)
2021-2022
Id-Uz-Zoha
21-07-2021 (Wednesday)
2021-2022
Id-Ul-Fitr
To be declared later on
2021-2022